City Directory

General City Mainline: 248-658-3300

City Departments & Staff Extensions Email Address
City Manager's Office  3350 cmo@berkleymich.net
Matthew Baumgarten City Manager 3350  
Michael Smith Assistant to the City Manager 3352   
Stan Lisica Chief Innovation Officer 3332 it@berkleymich.net
Torri Mathes Community Engagement Officer 3333  communications@berkleymich.net  
Michael McGuinness DDA Executive Director 3353 director@downtownberkley.com
Alex Brown Facilities Manager 3355  
Ashley Merz Administrative Generalist    

City Clerk's Office

3310
clerk@berkleymich.net
Victoria Mitchell
City Clerk 3319  
Gina Harold Deputy City Clerk    

Treasury Department

3360
treasury@berkleymich.net 
Bryan Bemis Deputy Treasurer 3369  
Phyllis Brown Cashier    

Community Development Department

(Building, Planning, Inspections)


3320
building@berkleymich.net
Kristen Kapelanski Community Development Director 3329  
Kim Anderson  Building Clerk     
Danna Bauer  Licensing Clerk     
Code Enforcement     codeofficer@berkleymich.net

Finance Department  

3340
finance@berkleymich.net  
Mark Pollock Finance Director 3349  
Laurie Fielder Accountant    
Susan Reddin Accountant/Benefits Coordinator    

Library Department

3440
library@berkleymich.net  
Matthew Church Library Director 3449  
Karen Endres Library Secretary    

Parks & Recreation Department

3470
parks@berkleymich.net
Theresa McArleton Director of Parks & Recreation 3479  
Scott Jennex Manager of Recreation Programs    
Dan McMinn Manager of Senior Programs and Events    
Amanda Slusarski Office Administrator    
Joe Nazione Maintenance Leader    

Public Safety Department

(Police and Fire)


3380
 
Public Safety - Emergency Number 9-1-1  
Chief Matthew Koehn Director of Public Safety    
Lt. Corey Miller Administration / Fire    
Lt. Andrew Hadfield Investigations    
Lt. Jordan Kobernick Patrol / Operations    
Pete Kelly Fire Inspector    
Mary Staron Records Clerk 3382  
Public Safety - Animal Control 3380  
Public Safety - Community Relations 3390  

Public Works Department

3490
publicworks@berkleymich.net
Shawn Young Director of Public Works 3499  
Ric Chalmers  Deputy Director of Public Works    
Janis Laity DPW Clerk    
Diane Brus DPW Clerk    
STAY UP TO DATE

eNews Signup